It’s Actually Happening

A few days passed and I hadn’t heard anything back about Florida. Was it all just a beautiful dream?

But I am strangely calm about it all. If there is one thing this whole journey has taught me is to trust that it will all work out. What ever will be, will be. If it is supposed to happen it will evenuate. If not then it wasn’t supposed to happen.

But then the call came.

“Hi Miranda, it’s Mark. I’ve booked your flights, you leave Wednesday week. I’ll send through the confirmation details and I’ll see you there.”

I hung up the phone and turned to Mum and grinned.

We both laughed and squealed. I’m going to Florida!

What a crazy adventure this cyborg life is.

“Who knows were this leg is going to take you,” Dad remarked later that night.

Cyborg life is exciting like that.

 

Leave a Reply

