I Just Want To Be Walking

I have two days until I hit rehab and take my first steps as a cyborg but right now that feels like a lifetime.

I have woken up feeling stiff and sore from my weights session yesterday and all I want to do is to a walk down to the beach or take a yoga class. I just want to something to move my body that doesn’t involve doing the same weights routine I have done each day for the past nine weeks.

The pain from weight loading is marching up a storm in my stump and hip today and it’s making me grumpy.

Mum is so sweet, she offers to make me my favourite dinner and a special breakfast for tomorrow, what will hopefully be my last day on crutches.

But just want to be walking. Two days.

dark days

One thought on “I Just Want To Be Walking

Leave a Reply

